A Virtual Hug – One Lovely Blog Award

Thank you again Hev at A Little Place of My Own for nominating me for another blog award! I’m so honoured you consider my blog to be interesting enough a read to share with others 😀

one-lovely-blog

So to keep this thing going I first have to give you 7 facts about myself, and then nominate 7 people for this award.

7 Facts About Me

  1. If I find the way someone says a particular word (or makes a sound) intriguing I will often mimic it. Not because I’m taking the piss, but because I liked how it sounded and want to recreate it.
  2. I was born at 11:34pm and I’m a night owl. Coincidentally my daughter was also born at night and is a night owl, and my son was born in the morning and is an early bird.
  3. I can wiggle my ears.
  4. I started watching Season 7 of Doctor Who because there was not much else on ABC iView at the time and became hooked (I haven’t gone back to watch earlier episodes yet, but I’ll get around to it.)
  5. I don’t watch the television because I cannot stand advertisements – the only shows I watch appear on our government owned public broadcasting channel ABC and even then I only watch shows online (ABC iView).
  6. I love love love love British crime shows, comedies, and dramas. I’m lucky we get loads of those on the ABC.
  7. I love Musicals – my all time favourite has to be RENT.

My 7 Nominations:

Before I list my nominations, I just want to say that if Hev hadn’t already nominated me I’d be nominating her. I’ve discovered through reading her blog we have lots in common, and if I knew her in real life I think we’d be great friends.

I read so many great blogs and wish I could list them all. I’ll be fair and offer nominations for a few I read often and that are different from my last award nominations:

  1. The Persistent Platypus
  2. Take a Ride on my Mood Swing
  3. INFJ Ramblings
  4. Blahpolar Diaries
  5. Pieces of Bipolar
  6. Journey with Carley
  7. Hazelnut Pie

To those I’ve nominated, I won’t be upset or offended if you choose to ignore my nomination. I just wanted to let you know that I appreciate your blogs, and reading them helps me feel connected to this world.

11 thoughts on “A Virtual Hug – One Lovely Blog Award

  1. blahpolar says:

    Thanks tons for the nomination and howww does anyone wiggle their ears?! I’m jealous.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hev says:

    Ahh thanks for the kind words. It means a lot 🙂

    I agree that if we knew each other in RL we would be great friends. I often read your posts and think “I so could’ve wrote that”.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I can’t wiggle my ears! ABC is broadcasting in Australia, do you reside here?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Karlee says:

      Apparently something like 20-25% of the population can wiggle their ears. My son apparently inherited the trait from me.
      And yes, I was born in Australia and have lived here my entire life – specifically in the Eastern Suburbs of Melbourne.

      Like

  4. Karlee, thank you so much for the nomination! I confess I had stopped myself from accepting nominations because I could never follow through with the award process. But…. in honour of your bold and fearless venture into the christmas social scene 🙂 I will accept with gratitude and commit to seeing it through. So while you do something outside your comfort zone, so too will I. Watch out world here we come =D

    Oh, and wiggling your ears…. PRICELESS 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Karlee says:

      I LOVE this comment! I am glad you can find some strength from me, just as I am finding strength from your encouragement.
      I’ll be attending my first Christmas social event tonight. I’m terrified but I’m also rather excited about it too. Wish me luck!!!
      P.S. We can totally kick butt and rule our worlds, I know we can!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

