Reconnected and Relieved

It feels like a lifetime since I was last here, but it’s only been a little over a month. And what a month! I’ve moved into my new home and my telecommunications provider has finally deigned to bestow upon me an Internet connection. I don’t want to complain about minor inconveniences, but I’m glad that the only real thing I’ve had in the way of problems I’ve had over the past month is waiting impatiently to get back online!

I saw my psychiatrist in the middle of last month, and she was surprised and very pleased by how well I’ve been coping with the big deal of moving house. I’m feeling mentally capable at the moment a feeling I’m appreciating while it lasts.

I still have this unsettled feeling that I’m still living in limbo, waiting for that tomorrow (the one that never comes) to really get on and live life.  Maybe it’s all in my head, maybe I’m expecting to much … but whatever it is expectation and reality aren’t meshing. I feel like there should be something more. Exactly what that is I don’t know … But I get the distinct impression that there has to be more to life than what I’m currently doing with it.

But like always, the procrastinator in me urges me to leave it for another day. The allure of the fantasy world of books is too irresistible to ignore.

3 thoughts on “Reconnected and Relieved

  1. blahpolar says:

    It’s great to see you back and hear that things are good!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Karlee says:

      They are good. I love my new home, because it’s MINE! Not a stupid landlords. And it’s beautiful, and it’s a fresh start. No bad memorie … Just the chance to make new memories, good ones!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m so happy for you that your move went well and you’re enjoying your home. And don’t worry about not blogging for a while – the internet’s not going anywhere. You come back when you want to come back. Hell, I’m only back now in JULY since January. Life has a way of ‘happening’ and time goes by so quickly. But you take care, see you when we see you, and have loads of fun making new memories

    Like

Leave a Reply

